Tet is at the corner

Time flies fast! A year just passed as a wink!

Last year I dedicated for the ocean and beaches. In December, I had a short escape to Phu Quoc island again, the 3rd time in a year.

Untitled

I was so lucky to meet a big family of nudi branches. Super super cute of them!

First time ever I knew to be swept away by a strong current. Pretty terrified! And I got scratches (and scars now) by corals when I tried to go through some caves. I should have worn a full-length wetsuit. Nonetheless, I had such a great time there – 3 days for freediving from the North to the South of the island, swimming between the cloud of fishes

IMG_4802

or swimming right between the mysteric beautiful seaweed

IMG_4795

or like this

IMG_4797

This year seems to be dedicated for the land! As my goals for every year basically are

  • do something never done before
  • go to somewhere never been there before

So I just got my very first half marathon medal of my very first race!

IMG_5324.JPG

Before the race, the longest distance I’ve ever run was 16km. I was so worried and only hope that I could finish it. Finally I made it in 2h50 with very limit walking only whenever I fueled myself. It’s not bad for the first time.

A year ago, even though I was always an active person, I never thought I could ever run non-stop 10km.

IMG_5089.JPG

You know, I’m just half crazy. I’m gonna be full crazy someday! Since only our minds limit us!

In coming months, I will be joining some fun trail races for just 10km. But for sure, it will be lots of funs and the scenes are obviously amazing.

I miss the ocean tho. Maybe I will soon get to the beach…

Another best year to come!

It’s kind of fun to do the impossible. “Walt Disney”

 

One thought on “Tet is at the corner

Leave a Reply

